In The Water At Last

Barney

I finally put the boat in the water. After my new boat arrived 4 days before going away on holiday it seemed like at long wait. Couldnt of booked a better day for the maiden voyage. Flat calm and the sun was shining. I think im going to have some fun, l cant wait for some nice days. I have a lot to learn but looking forward to it.

So if you see me out there please say hello.

My Boat is a Warrior 165 named The Grinch

Hi guys

I will be out whenever i get the chance, most weekends i hope.

Shopping list nearly complete but club membership deffinately on it. I think i can stretch to that after my spending spree.

For you fellow warrior owners what your thoughts on the 165. Any tips do's and dont's mods welcome

Im a total novice so any advice please

Barney

I have a very special relationship with my 165, Enticer rolleyes.gif

They are a great package, and for a 16 foot boat, very sea worthy.

I know you are probably gagging to get out ther on yours, but before you add too many extras, come out on one or two of the club members 165s and it will give you plenty of tried and tested ideas. More benefits of joining the club.

You are more than welcome to join me on Enticer

I am sure you will enjoy your new mistress.... I mean boat

Gordon & Enticer ph34r.gif

Barney

If you look after The Grinch like Gordon does Enticer I am sure you will have a happy future together.

Good advice to go out with someone on their 165 to learn the ropes, and pick up all sorts of other knowledge.

Just make sure Gordon only strokes the boat laugh.gifsad.gifph34r.gif

Sounds like the warrior numbers are growing again, you will have enough for your own trail aways soon Gordon biggrin.gifwink.gif

Tight lines

Charlie

Hi guys

I will be out whenever i get the chance, most weekends i hope.

Shopping list nearly complete but club membership deffinately on it. I think i can stretch to that after my spending spree.