Fancy taking out a newbie??

Adam F

Anyone fancy taking me out for an afternoon?

I'm a complete newbie, and whilst Ive paddled in the past, Ive never fished from one. Seeing as now is the quietest month of the year I'd love to have a few hours flounder fishing in the harbour (xchurch or poole) if someone has a few hours and a spare yak??

PS; Have a drysuit, which I'm sure would be most helpful!

Happy to reciprocate with a free trip out on JV when the offshore fishing heats up.

Adam

I have 2 yaks so you are welcome to borrow one of them Adam. I would not for one minute suggest you use me as your guide for the day tho' as I am a complete novice too. If you find someone who can go with you, you are welcome to borrow one of them whether I am there or not as I doubt you will do it any more harm than I would do myself. One of them has no anchor setup of any sort btw.

I wouldn't mind tagging along too although mid week is probably not great for me but I might be able to squeeze away if the timing is right.

Graham

Hi guys,

unfortunately i am not able to make a week day session unless its a night time one, and that probably isnt the best idea yet to be honest.

Can do a few hours at the weekend if you like, and would prefer lake pier near rockly for a first mess about trip as its generally sheltered and failry flat.

If your an absolute novice Adam we could leave the rods in the cars and go do some paddling and re-entry & assisted-re-entry drills until you are happy, then get some anchoring / mooring to bouys done folowed by a paddle or some fishing if your still up to it

Probably best to have a play until you are comfortable falling out and getting in, and archoring tying up Etc.

then do some fishing the next time out, I remember my first trip was rockly and i wasnt a happy bunny (crapped myself) and didnt like it at all, in fact i only enjoyed it after a paddle and some training.