Ragdoll

Hi just joined and paid my yearly fee .I have a boat in cobbs quay mariner only been there for a few weeks went out last week and caught my 1st poole bass 6lb 2 oz on ragworm off brown sea Island (was actually hoping to catch a plaice ) im waiting to get access to the member only part so I can get some info on going out into the bay and going to some fish meets which I'm really looking forward to ! Hoping to get down there in a few days might try getting boat out to fit my new garmin striker 7cv 

Hi FreeDinky and welcome to pbsbac.  Quite a few of us keep our boats at Cobbs and I'm sure you will get to know who they are in time.  What pontoon are you on or are you drystack<

I have not had notification that you have paid up yet but have upgraded your forum status to that of club member so you will now have access to all areas.

BTW my name is Martin, I am the club vice chair and forum admin and your name?

I'm new to these sort of forums I have no idea how to use them lol but I'll learn (some how) when is the next time you guys are going out to the bay ? I tried last week but it was too lumpy I got about 200 yards past the chain ferry and had to turn back .I really want to catch some plaice or a turbot 

Nigel 

59 minutes ago, FreeDinky said:

I'm new to these sort of forums I have no idea how to use them lol but I'll learn (some how) when is the next time you guys are going out to the bay ? I tried last week but it was too lumpy I got about 200 yards past the chain ferry and had to turn back .I really want to catch some plaice or a turbot 

Nigel