New Member Adrian

Ohgreatone

Hi Guys

I joined in January and have been lurking around for a while now.

Retired down to Dorset and have been doing alterations etc to our bungalow in Wool, most of which should be completed by August.

The plan is to buy a boat and go fishing........ so much to learn.....

I'm not a total noob (but almost), been out on numerous charters from Poole and Weymouth and over the years done some shore fishing whenever I got the chance.

So I'm after advice....lots of it.

I'm looking for something launchable not too small but not too big and unmanageable, preferably with a pilot or wheelhouse, probably 17 to 20ft.

Be prepared for lots of questions😁

Hi Adrian

Welcome to the club and I look forward to reading your questions and if I can, responding with suitable advice.

There is so much expertise within the club that I'm sure if you ask the right questions the membership can help you purchase the right boat and equipment that's needed. 

Ready and waiting

Martin

Hi Adrian , Welcome to the club,      ref a boat have you got a budget in mind ?  That rules in or out some conversations                                                                                                          Best wishes Colin

11 hours ago, Colin-58 said:

Hi Adrian , Welcome to the club,      ref a boat have you got a budget in mind ?  That rules in or out some conversations                                                                                                          Best wishes Colin

Hi Colin, thanks for the welcome, budget about £10000

I've looked at warriors seahogs, raiders, etc open to anything really.

Preference would be a small Arvor AS, or an Ocqueteau as they have shaft drive versions, but as per usual probably just out of my price range. Isn't that always the case

Adrian

My response would be, having been down the same road as most on here, is to don't spend all your money on the first boat you see.