New member -hi

Shanew

Hello to you all

My name is shane and i have a shetland 536 called sarah louise .

I am a novice in the boat fishing scene and ive joined the club to gain confidence and hopefully catch a few fish in the process biggrin.gif .

I look forward to getting to know you all.

Regards

Shane

Hiya Shane,

Welcome to our great club.

Come along to the meetings, meet the members and join in.

Lots of help from the more experienced members and Banter from Me. biggrin.gif

Did I tell you about the " Buy Jim Beer and Cakes " rule for new members ? wink.gif

Jim

hi mike,jim

I live in bedfordshire and boat is on a trailer at the moment.

Ive completed my vhf short range cert and ive done a seamanship and navigation course , class based.

Been spending the last couple months getting her ready for sailing.

Buying safety gear etc.

Was looking at sailing her in the crouch, blackwater.

Then came across this club and after reading many posts my mind was made up and here i am.

. biggrin.gif

Hi Shane

Welcome to the best club & site on the South coast.

I use to live in Bedfordshire 6+yrs ago so I know how far it is from the sea!! ohmy.gif

There is always plenty of help and advice offered to those who ask (and sometimes those who don't ask!)

Safety is paramount in the club and there are many people who will help you when ever you need it.

Enjoy your stay & the more you contribute the more you will get out of the club.

Oh, you will also need a good sence of humour as well laugh.giflaugh.gif

Dave

cool.gif

Thanks to all your welcomes guys.

Yes coddy safety comes first, i have booked a week staying at rockley park from 3rd sept to 10sept and have aranged a pontoon for the week so hope to get out as much as i can.

If anybody else is going out and wouldnt mind some company it would be welcome.

It is a trek from bedfordshire so may have to look for a mooring somewhere.

The boat goes into priory marina on monday to get electrics all checked.